Gen6 Car Race Reviews 2013 Season: Fontana Spring Race

Race: C+

The race track surface at Fontana is old and in fact has never been resurfaced since the track open. Making the track slick, bumpy and allowing drivers with an “Aero Tight” Gen6 Car use every inch of the track including the apron. Sliding the Gen6 car from the apron to the high side just to try and make a pass giving an ill handling Gen6 car the room it needed to make try and make that pass. For this reason I gave the high rating of a C+, huh? High? Yes, without oil dropping on the track and blown tires again from camber issues we had follower the leader racing. The racing again was only done after a restart with only a very few teams fighting for any of the lead changes. Again we had a race determined how good it was not from the Gen6 Car but for another reasons. The track surface at Fontana and Mother Nature in Las Vegas was the determining reasons for the good race ratings, if not for that the rating would be making a Big Fat ‘F‘ for the season.

Larry McReynolds is definitely NASCAR’s mouth piece in the booth when he stated; “In five weeks we have had five different race tracks and this new Gen6 car as performed and has given us five great races”. Oh. Larry what can I say but this, please get your eyes checked. I just got new glass this past week and I know after my eye test I am not blind. These five races have been only good because of the reasons I have stated and have been boring follower the leader. The Gen6 Car is “Aero Tight” with little passing for the lead unless you count passing in the pits. Even Bristol was boring, if it wasn’t for the teams pushing the camber and blowing tires the only action was between Joey and Denny. Your partner in the booth Darrell Waltrip made a political statement saying “The New Gen6 Car is right now ahead of the teams where the teams are still trying to learn and catch-up their notes on this car”. All I can stay over the Easter Break every team better not take the weekend off. They all need to go somewhere Friday and Saturday and test. Hell, even Denny Hamlin knows the truth but Denny got fined by NASCAR for saying it. NASCAR knows they have a problem with the Gen6 car. NASCAR is worried about ratings, ticket sales and their sponsors. So, NASCAR wants to keep a lid on their problems and maybe put a band-aid on it instead of being open and honest.

See Bristol what you did to NASCAR by resurfacing the track and changing it to a “Progressive Banked Track”. The Joey and Denny feuds have again put excitement back in racing. Tempers always where HOT! after a Bristol race and the stands where full. Keep working on the track and now grid down the center groove. I do not want any driver hurt but I can’t blame Joey for driving hard into the corner for the reasons Joey driving for a new team wants to show them his passion to win and Denny is part of his old team then again Bristol was still fresh in Joey’s mind.

And now we may have a Tony and Joey feud a brewing. Maybe this is what the New Gen6 Car needed.

This entry was posted in Sport Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gen6 Car Race Reviews 2013 Season: Fontana Spring Race

  1. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favourite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest factor to be mindful of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst folks consider concerns that they plainly do not recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

  2. BHP says:

    I was suggested this web site by means of my cousin. I’m now not sure whether this publish is written via him as nobody else know such targeted approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thank you!

  3. survey club says:

    You really make it appear really easy along with your presentation but I to find this topic to be actually one thing which I think I might never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward to your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  4. I do not even know how I finished up here, however I assumed this publish was once good. I do not recognize who you might be however certainly you’re going to a famous blogger in case you are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

